Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Camping

I went camping for the first time today! It was a fairly last minute thing, I went out for a friend’s birthday yesterday through in Paisley (near Glasgow), and another friend invited me to stay the night & go camping with her and a few others the next day.

So, this morning we drove off to Portencross, a wee town in West Kilbride on the West coast of Scotland - the first time I’ve ever been out West! The views were absolutely stunning - this picture does not do it justice at all. We even saw a Submarine out at the Firth of Clyde!

Come nightfall we settled down with a few drinks, played some games & had a good laugh :)

(As this is a back-blip I can report that the tent was really uncomfortable & I didn’t sleep at all that night, so was absolutely shattered the next day. Lesson for next time - bring a pillow & duvet!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.