A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

A New Year, The Same Beautiful Sunrise

As I stood at my front door this morning, this is the scene that caught my breath & brought a smile to my face.

It's always a joy to see the skyline lit up with the warm glow of the sun & this just showed me that I'm already a little tired of the dark, winter months this year. They have their charm, but I think it's starting to drag a bit & I do long for some longer, brighter days.

Of course it did shower this afternoon, who am I kidding, but still, it was a glimpse, & it was very much appreciated & did help brighten up a very dull day back at the Office.

It's the small things that bring us so much joy.

Now to get lost in the amazing scenes & pictures of David Attenborough's Africa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.