A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Morning Twitter

As the current & not-particularly-popular Prime Minister one stated, 'too many tweets make a twat!' These plump pigeons however took no notice of that claim as they sat proud a top a neighbouring roof in full view, nattering & busying themselves this morning.

With everything uber quiet, & I mean really quiet, as quite as a mouse who's been appointed Professor of Quiet at Oxford University Library, on the Office front, I was brazen enough to ask for a half day.. & I got it! And then I inquired as to whether I would be needed tomorrow & whether I could have the day off.. & I got that too!

Bring on the very special 3 1/2 (unpaid mind, mmm, anyway) day weekend! I'll make sure I keep you all posted about the highly exciting & thoroughly interesting things I get up to.. the flat needs unpacking & sorting come to think of it..

..but wait, hold that thought..

Jen's just found the Nerf guns! It's action time. Time to Enlist, Engage & Enforce, & make the most of our long hallway!

Crocker, you're going down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.