A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Ever-Green Mile

The fate of this Christmas tree appears sealed, wrapped in festive paper & tied very neatly with a colourful bow & ribbon (which is curled at the ends, like you do with scissors). Tell this tree It's A Wonderful Life!

The first day of my three day weekend started in wonderful fashion, with my alarm waking me up rather suddenly at 7am. Despite that, I had a rather nice day, pottering around like Miss Marple, which incidentally was on this morning, sorting the flat, which is looking good now, & thinking what would I blip on this inside day of mine.

Well I did venture out & grab a few snaps, but it was this scene outside our kitchen window that really caught me eye. What did this tree's ever do to us, yet on mass they're discarded like any common or garden potato peel or apple cor?! You might like to check out FloydOnFilm's take on tree disposal.

And if you were wondering, my clever & funny girlfriend came up this witty title, he writes under duress.

Have chucking your tree Noel out this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.