A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Don't Panasonic!

There is no need to re-focus your lenses. You are looking at the next generation of camera exploration.

We've been having a wonderfully chilled weekend & today did in fact turn out to be the day. It's mine! We travelled just down the road to a fantastic camera shop in Burgess Hill where I got to handle some of the SLR's on the market & get some great advice from a young, photography student working there.

We heard all about the Canon's & Nikon's (one of which I thought I would most likely get some time soon), but in the end, it was the Panasonic Lumix G5 that really impressed me the most, & with a tasty in store deal on offer, was the one I just couldn't walk away without. It's very exciting! I can honestly say I have no idea what do with it, but I know that this definitely the best decision I've made.. this year.. so far, & I cannot wait to have a play.

In other cracking news, the man arrived first thing this morning, on time, to take a look at our leaking roof.. & shock horror, it's not leaked at all since. This makes us quite happy.

Much reading, tidying, Poirot, Jen's boozy, bacon, rich Bolognaise & Star Trek Into Darkness. Quite happy indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.