Rodents rule

By squirk

A sway of windsocks

These are decorations outside the Royal Festival Hall. They're quite jolly and I like the shadows they cast against the concrete of the building, but I didn't manage to capture those in a satisfactory manner, so I've cropped to the windsocks.

Today was a grumpy day. I don't have them normally, but every little thing annoyed me in the office and I was listless. My mood improved gradually through the day and my work colleagues said they hadn't noticed my Grump, which is good because I was sure I was scowling. My lunchtime walk to the Southbank and a calm half hour in the Southbank Roof Garden was a welcome relief.

Fred dealt with the pigeon that Juno caught yesterday. It had re-appeared in the garden and was walking around with Juno following it. Poor thing had a broken wing so couldn't fly and Fred took it to the vet for a fatal dose of something. Bad Juno. Good Fred for helping out the bird. This is the bad part of having a predator as a pet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.