wlmjr

By wlmjr

One step at a time...

Access to transportation is the single most important factor in an individual's ability to escape poverty. I quite literally average 100,000 steps weekly... majority of which centered around my volunteer community health outreach efforts. Approximately 50 miles every seven days, week after week, spent upright on my feet... walking... to offer some kind of support to those most underserved throughout my city.

Public transportation is painful. However, I welcome an opportunity from the occasional point A to point B traveling on foot, to sit & rest while I zone out or close my eyes. I myself live in poverty. Although by making efforts to change other’s circumstances & create opportunities for an individual without means or adequate abilities, I’m enriching my own life & remaining motivated to continuously work toward personal changes for me & mine... one step at a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.