Birds on the Basin

A smooth crossing last night and the boat was in to Aberdeen just before 07:00. I left J on board as her train home was a bit later and made my way to the railway station in plenty of time for the 07:35 train home.

This might not be the best photo opportunity I have today but it's a record of the journey south. Just as you pull into and out of Montrose you get a view of the tidal basin. The basin was up this morning and here you see it with some of the thousands of birds which live or migrate here. The ripening Angus countryside is in the background. It's a lovely spot on the train journey to Aberdeen.

Thanks to everyone who has popped in, commented on and given generous stars and hearts for my blips of Shetland. It's nice to be heading home of course and what a really lovely time I've had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.