Comma

This comma butterfly, or at least a comma butterfly, has been tantalising me in the garden for a few days. This morning it flew onto the veronicastrum that featured in yesterday's blip and settled long enough for me to take a few (say 40!) photographs. This is the one I like the best though there was also quite a good one of it upside down which I have added as an extra. The extra might be the better photograph but I wanted to show the butterfly's wings.  

I hope I'm right that it is a comma. They're widespread further south but not so common here. I believe their range is extending though. I didn't want it to go unblipped so here it is.

Sunshine this morning. What a welcome sight. Washing on the line and some work to do in the garden to support the tall plants which didn't enjoy the heavy rain. Coffee with my pal in Fortrose first then I need to brave the supermarket. I feel sure I'll be having a good walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.