Hovering

At last one of the many hoverflies in the garden stopped hovering long enough for me to take a photograph. I love their straight wings and big eyes. This one is on a going-to-seed veronicastrum. Another thing to love in the garden.

The rain has stopped. What a relief. I believe we might get a shower this afternoon but I really hope not. I must get out for a walk. I find not doing that gives me cabin fever. Yesterday I didn't even hit my self imposed 10K step requirement (I know its a number plucked out of thin air). I'm hoping to deliver a donation to a charity shop today which will be a good start to the lockdown clear out.

But whatever is going on here it is nothing compared to what people are facing in Beirut. It's hardly credible that such a hard hit city has more to endure.

I just had a coffee with my niece in the Netherlands. The temperature there is 36. It sounds far too hot to do anything. I will be doing zoom yoga later and that's enough screen time for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.