Grandma's Button Box

A rainy day blip. Rain!! It's incessant; grey, wet and miserable. There's a weather warning for heavy rain and possible flooding. What on earth?

It's definitely a day for the house. I'm busying myself in the kitchen making some meze using recipes shared by my BiL. If I can't go to Greece, tonight Greece will come to me (kind of).

The button box was a fixture in my Grandmother's house. It's what I played with when I was there. Changed days when I think of the toys etc I've accumulated for my grandchildren. All hand-me-downs or recycled but still. When my mum and I cleared out my grandmother's flat after she moved to a nursing home there was a slight tussle about the button box. Anyway I went home with it and it's been added to for many years. What I'll actually do with all the buttons, some of which are old, I don't know. They're nice to have.

Exam results today after the cancelled examination diet. Some very happy young people on the radio and others far less so. There is an appeal process which I imagine will be well used. What I'd love to say to disappointed students, and what I'd love them to hear, is #NoWrongPath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.