Distant Edinburgh

Edinburgh, city of my birth, has felt so far away for the past 18 months. I've said it before that, even when I lived 500 miles away, I was in Edinburgh more often than I have been since March 2020. Here is a view over the barley fields looking east to the unique skyline.

An unusual day. After a morning at work, which I'd expected to be a day but which was concluded smartly, I had the strange experience of a trip to Edinburgh airport to drop my daughter off for a short flight south. The airport was like a ghost town.

Didn't drive home but headed to Ratho for a walk along the canal. The sky looks threatening but the rain has stayed away. I'm not sure how it will be once we get home. Think it's going to be wet.

Before we find out I'm going to sit down to gluten free fish and chips courtesy of the Bridge Inn. As I said, an unusual day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.