Summer Morning on Campus

My day's travels took me to campus early in the morning. It's summer semester and everything is pretty low-key. There were very few people out and about, and I had a fine time taking pictures in the beautiful golden light.

The duck pond and the alumni gardens right next to it are among my favorite spots on campus. Everything is blooming, and I couldn't resist taking many pictures of the gorgeous flowers. Several colors of echinacea are holding up very well.

There is a building I love to photograph there. It used to be the house of the university president (and is in fact called University House), though nobody lives there anymore. I included a photo of it in the extras. The pathway was lined with fallen leaves; a foretaste of things to come?

The song: Gordon Lightfoot, with Summer Side of Life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.