Stalker

The pigeon (our regular visitor who I've named Pierrot) is welcome, but the bruiser of a cat who's in the background is not. This morning I spotted Ginger cat and Pseudo Bushcat in the garden, both staring at something I couldn't see. I peeked out the backdoor window and spied Bruiser staring up at his owner slave (nextdoor, upstairs). I hastily backed away since his owner could possibly spy me with the water skoosher in hand (I use it to scare away both Bruiser and Pseudo - Ginger isn't a problem). A fleeting second later, Bruiser was in hot pursuit of both Ginger and Pseudo over the shed roofs.

Poor Whisky is too scared to venture into his own garden when Bruiser is about. He's a nasty cat - all claws and hiss - and he's claimed Whisky's garden as his own. I always keep the spray-skoosh near, just in case I get a good aim (when my neighbour isn't looking out the window).

I had a day at home with the tax spreadsheets. It's all coming together.

During a tea break, I spied this from Innocent drinks. I'll try the CIA answer tomorrow when I'm back in an office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.