Rodents rule

By squirk

At last!

This laundry basket has been in the flat for months and the cat has not stepped in it once. What kind of cat ignores a comfy, folded pile of clean clothes in a basket? This evening, Whisky finally decided this was the place to be. There were fireworks going off (in the dark and wet?!) so that perhaps forced him into a spot of walled comfort. He was curled up but sensed that I'd found a bliportunity. I caught this shot just before he leapt out of the basket.

Cycling to work this morning was a joy. I soon realised that I was one of the few people who'd not taken today as holiday. The roads were so quiet and my journey a good ten minutes quicker - not that I cycle particularly fast, but I'm usually stuck in slow traffic (even on a bicycle) on a normal work day. The exhaust fumes on Camberwell Grove were replaced by wood-burning aromas. I could almost have been in the country (there are lovely trees down the Grove).

The office was so cold after a few weeks of the heating being off and with only a few of us in today that I bought an emergency jumper at lunchtime. Uncharacteristically, I'd not brought several layers with me and it would have been odd to wear my waterproof jacket at my desk all day. Fortunately, the emergency jumper is a wonderful find in the sale and I'm very happy with it.

I started watching Boardwalk Empire this evening on the recommendation of a friend. It looks very promising indeed. It's passed the first episode test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.