Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Chipping Sodbury High Street

This morning we went to Chipping Sodbury with our very good friend we used to work with. It is her birthday on Thursday and so we took her to Hamptons Deli for a nice brunch. Several hours later after coffee and chatting we had a bit of a wander around. The fabric shop has moved and this skirt caught my eye. They didn’t have any of the fabric left, but I did find a nice dress pattern and it seemed an OK one to start with. I liked the purple fabric and so decided I need to have a go! I have been told during my CBT I need to work, rest and play. I am not good at the rest part. So my challenge is to take better care of my body and mind. I am often guilty of pushing on, even if something is hurting or I am tired, when I should stop and rest. I like to be busy and find sitting still hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.