At least

At least I'm getting out of the flat every day, even if it's only to go to the gym. And at least I'm taking exercise, although I have mixed feelings about the circuits class I go to quite often on a Tuesday, because some of it ends up making my dodgy toes/foot hurt. It seems to be an impact thing. And at least there's flowers in the park, and elsewhere, so there's always something to blip.

I think that almost everyone else in Edinburgh is having a more exciting August than I am, although to be honest I certainly didn't envy folks the weather today, which was mostly pretty bad with regular showers. But at least I'm getting some satisfaction from this whole business. Chapter 3 was finished today, so I sent off the first three chapters to some people who might read the text and get back to me, and turned my attention to Chapter 4, which is a much simpler proposition than its predecessors and which I hope to knock off by the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.