But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

When It’s Gone . . . . .

Our local food emporium bakes a very nice variety of bread roll; it has, amongst other ingredients, honey and sunflower seeds. It is, obviously, a very popular product; obviously, because they are regularly sold out by the time we do our messages and, today, by 11:30 a.m.
 
I had the temerity to comment to the customer services department and was asked to make the comment on line but, when I tried it, it took so long to tick boxes before getting the chance to express my thought on the matter that I had lost the urge to do so. One would have thought that the computing power available at the tills would point out to the buyers that they make few (if any) sales of this product after noon, that they had a problem – or even, that when a customer points it out to an assistant, said assistant should have a simple method of reporting the issue.
 
I am reminded of my frequent phone calls to TalkTalk to complain that our internet connect is sh*t*; they immediately tell me that they can see from their records that it is. So why the **** should I have to phone them up to tell them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.