Shattered

Chris went back to work today but I (Annie) had a day off. I wasn't entirely sure what to do with it and it was grey and rainy. When the post arrived a package came through the door for me. Had I not have known who it was from and why it was coming, I'd have been a little disturbed by it: it was a book entitled "Dead or Alive: The Definitive Self-Protection Handbook".

I did some jobs in town and then wandered around with my camera looking for a blip. Nothing caught my eye for quite a while until I walked to the court building. There were a number of interesting details around: barred windows, ancient brickwork and a broken window. It was caved inwards so I don't think it was the inmates trying to escape. Interestingly this is the court where the Great Train Robbers were convicted and Keith Richards and Mick Jagger were fined for drug possesion!

For me Chris, a typical first day for the team back at work and suffering the post Xmas/New Year blues. A good run of 6.1 miles with the running club tonight blew away some cobwebs although I am glad a had a gentle jog yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.