Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Hot.  Waiting for the train in the shade.

A good friend came down from SF today to see our new place.  Really nice to hang out, have lunch and talk and talk and talk.  We did a short walk, she's a plant person so it was fun and informative, some plants easy for me to identify (the prickly pear) others not so much. 

We get some HUGE spiders in our place, we're surrounded by trees which is wonderful but I guess spiders are what we're going to have.  When I got out of the shower this morning I saw the biggest spider yet, it stopped me in my tracks.  I'm afraid I couldn't do the glass and piece of paper routine that I usually do, the vacuum cleaner was where it went, and it made a whompf as it got sucked down the tube.  Shudder.  Naboo needs to step up his spider hunting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.