Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

The bizarre week continues... 

Around 10:50 p.m. last night, just as I was drifting off to sleep, a series of loud noises outside, not immediately identifiable, woke me up.  Someone had lost control of a car, it left the street, crossed the sidewalk and had shot across our driveway, through the hedge we share with a neighbor, losing a wheel and bits of the underside en route, through the neighboring front yard and ending up under the front deck of our neighbor's place.  From there all in the car abandoned ship and ran.  Police arrived shortly thereafter.  A tow truck after that.  It was well after 2 a.m. by the time I called it quits and went back to bed to try for some sleep.  Naboo woke me at 4:45 a.m. wanting breakfast.

Thankfully no neighbors were harmed but certainly a couple of very near misses.  Frightening. 

I am a little fried.  Thank goodness for my swim this afternoon, gave me an hour to regroup.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.