Market Stalking

H and I had a drive down into town this morning, apparently it goes back to Roman times, I think it must have been the Romans 1970’s period.

Anyway we found a huge market with all the amazing fruit and veg you’d expect.

Back to the house for a little loafing/swimming/ arsing about then I made the mistake of lighting the bbq.

The bbq is made up from bits of Saturn rocket that NASA didn’t want because they were a bit dangerous. Lighting it involves taking the top off, turning the first burner on, lighting it with a match held out at arms length whilst turning ones head away and hoping to survive.
There are 4 burners, by the time you get to the 4th one the heat is so intense it’s hard to get close to it.
So I thought I’d take the top off, turn on the burners and then lob a match in and see what happened. Unfortunately I turned the burners on first, then took the top off, which was stubborn and took longer than expected, thus allowing a build up of gas. Then lobbed I the match in... whooooof. Luckily my eyebrows were saved by my glasses.

I’m aware this shot is a bit blown out, I was having a bit of a moment after shooting some dark stuff. It wouldn’t normally have got past quality control but I liked the dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.