Kamran

By kamran

Goodbye Jens

Faizan and I went to see Jens the last time before he would leave to Canada (Calgary) on monday morning for a 6 month internship. Jens was finalizing packing and no suprise in that most of his luggage consisted of camera equipment. Jens played some of his favourite Beatles songs on CD that made the last meeting very memorable.

It was very emotional time for me saying goodbye to him. Jens has been my best friend in Magdeburg. A true advisor. A friend of good and bad times. We had a great experience when we were in Pakistan together for one month photography trip. He has been my mentor in photography and I have learnt a lot about other things in life from him as well. Moreover, he has been an inspiration regarding the charity work for poor people.

I am not sure whether I would be still living in Magdeburg when Jens comes back to Germany. But I hope that we will meet each other again somewhere sometime.

Goodbye Jens
Goodbye my dear dear friend
Wish you all the best.

I will really miss you.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.