Chai!

So glad to say I have got my hair sorted out! Since changing to a darker colour and no longer having the highlights, the grey roots show through much quicker. I wish I'd been like my maternal Grandma (Though I am, in lots of ways...) - her hair was pure white before she was 30. And still thick, like mine is! Hair like that, you could get creative with!

After having my hair done, I nipped in the independent cafe in one of the Waterstones in town for a cheese toastie and a chai latte before coming home.

Another bit of good and surprising news - my purse, which went astray in Peterborough a fortnight ago, has been found and is with the police in Peterborough. I'll be having a trip over to retrieve it tomorrow! I don't know what will still be in it, but at least some of my loyalty cards must be, as they found me via one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.