Yellow Lily.

A good but busy day! It's been hot so I took the chance to get some laundry done and line-dried. 

Jae wanted to bake vegan cookies so I hung around and helped as needed whilst sorting mail to send - he pretty much did it all himself really!

He's back at work now, and told me of a new community garden he passed on his way to work - he thought it might be a good place for me to get a Blip, and so it proved to be! There were flowers of many kinds and several butterflies - they were not particularly cooperative though. I really like these bright yellow lilies. I do like lilies, but would not have them in the house as every part of them is very toxic for cats - and I believe - dogs too!

Also today we took delivery of a new kettle ordered with points earned from a company we take part in Market Research for. It is the best kettle we have ever owned, and - even better - I won't have to hear the refrain of "This kettle's shit!" every time certain people use it. Mind you, where the last one was concerned I was inclined to agree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.