Sculptures

Over to The Folks again today. Not as busy as yesterday. When I arrived my Dad was up a step ladder putting up a new washing line as the old one broke yesterday. He used an old electrical cable he had saved specially, and it was just the right size. I helped him with the job.

Then I had to call the mail order company I called a couple of weeks ago, as the stuff my Dad had ordered had still not arrived. It's been two months now! They have cashed the cheque and send out marketing material every week without fail! I was not waiting quite as long as last time, but was still on the phone for almost an hour! Apparently the items are now in transit and should be here in the next few days - I won't hold my breath!

Once Jae had brought me home I went for a walk to Temple Gardens to find a Blip for a change. This statue is A Mighty Blow For Freedom by Michael Sande. I managed to get it framing another statue - Mother and Child by Glynn Williams. I can find very little online info about this actual piece though there is plenty to be found about the artist. I've included a close-up extra of this statue, I liked the cobwebs on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.