Coffee Cats

Today has been very busy, but a good day!

I was up early to get ready as I was due at the hairdressers' for 10 AM. My hair is now looking tidier and the only grey is the Mallen streak that I am cultivating!

It started raining shortly after I left the hairdressers' and I had to seek refuge in the Waterside centre and buy a brolly as I did not want to turn my properly styled hair into a soggy mess! Only one shop in there sells them and it took a while to find but leaving without one was not an option!

Home , lunch for all and then Grace and Sophia decided to bake vegan brownies. 

Once they were out of the oven we headed off to town to visit Coffee Cats, Lincoln's Cat Cafe.

It is lovely! There are eight cats, ranging from a kitten to a lovely old man of 18. They live happily together. Some are firm friends and others keep out of each other's way. They have their own little social hierarchy! A lovely black cat like a giant Minstrel has adopted one of the younger cats and they are rarely apart.

My Blip shows Grace stroking one of the younger cats - Ethel (Aethelflaed). She is on one of the many high level walkways that run round the cafe. The cat-friendly decor was quite inspiring - Minstrel would love it if we could create a cat adventure playground for him I'm sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.