Celebration Cakes!

Today has been a much more relaxed pace! I have reluctantly done a modicum of housework, and cleaned up a rather nice backpack I unearthed from the forgotten corner of the bedroom earlier in the week. A reward for my cleaning efforts - I now have a bag that had been mislaid and forgotten about! Almost as good as a new one now the dust and webs are removed!

Later I went out to town. I remembered that Brian still needed a new battery in his watch, so I got that done. I bought some pumpkin seeds as apparently they are a good source of iron, which  I may be low on since my nails constantly peel, break and refuse to grow! Pumpkin seeds are more palatable to me than spinach or lots of red meat! Whilst in the shop where I bought the seeds I noticed that they have a good selection of vegan sweets, so I bought some for Grace and Sophia to share.

 I'd once again forgotten to defrost "Corpse-Meat" as Grace terms it for tonight's curry so had to nip into the little town Tesco for that. I'll be sharing the vegan option! 

I was tempted to have some lunch in town and I fancied a milk shake. I decided I could make one cheaper at home, but had to go out again to the Co-op as there was no milk left.

Whilst paying for the milk, the till produced a voucher along with my receipt to tell me I was the lucky winner of a pack of two free cupcakes! That doesn't happen every day, so they are my Blip! It is the 160th anniversary of the  local bakery that supplies our Co-op and they are doing this random freebie thing as part of their celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.