Speckled Wood in the Wood!

Once again the little wood opposite the railway station at Meg provided me with a blip! Here is a Speckled Wood butterfly briefly resting on a nettle leaf. I assume they don't get stung, unlike me whilst taking the shot! Fortunately there was a dock leaf nearby!

My Dad was in good spirits today. I dished up his lunch that he'd already cooked, did some washing up and a couple of other bits and pieces. We also watched some Olympic action and a bit of cricket.

Bri fetched me home and we watched some Rugby. It was more one sided than I'd hoped as Catalans Dragons had several players out injured, and picked up a couple more injuries during the game unfortunately. The youngsters they had replaced them with gave good accounts of them but were no match for Saints.

After washing up (I really need a dishwasher - it would free up a good hour a day for me!) I went to the Co-op but they did not have what I needed, meaning we had to go to Tesco! at least it's saved us a trip there tomorrow! I'm just waiting for  Grace and Sophia to return from their riverbank walk, then I can cook tea. Fajitas tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.