Minstrel Mayhem Montage

Last night we decided it must be time for Minstrel's flea stuff. He knows the drill. His Dad holds him secure, I squeeze the icy, evil liquid onto his neck, he is released and sprints to his treat drawer. We administer treats as compensation for the discomfort and indignity he has had to endure. He proceeds to be a bit "off" with us for a while depending on his general mood at the time.

I took a few shots of him as I had a lie-in this morning and I'm back at work tonight and don't want to go too far. There is Rugby League and football on TV this afternoon. None of these is a good shot, almost everything is wrong with them, yet every one has something I really like about it. 

One has a good clear shot of his cute face despite it looking like he has an extra human head. One shows him doing his classic trick of preventing a human from looking at a computer screen instead of at him. He knows exactly what he is doing, make no mistake! One shows the flea stuff on his neck. I put it directly in the middle where he can't lick it but it obviously trickles elsewhere through his fur... And the other shows him poised and ready to spring! He is not light-footed and landed on the sofa with a heavy thud, then from there to the floor, landing like he has hobnail boots on!

After Friday's clusterfuck of a night I am not looking forward to work tonight. If I had any other options I would be quitting. I have not been there a full year yet, but at this shop I'm the longest serving member of staff by a very long chalk, and I know why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.