Everyday Life

By Julez

Moggypants!

On Mondays currently I try to get my Blip posted early. Later I will be visiting my dad and afterwards Brian and I will go grocery shopping. Tesco this week as Brian has some extra points vouchers for there.

I know loyalty schemes are all about data gathering and not for our benefit really, but saving points does help us. We save them for Christmas so our food shopping is effectively free that week, meaning we have more leeway for gifts for family.

I spoke to Mandy today, the social care team member who is looking into my dad's situation. I think she was aware of yesterday's incident from the questions she asked me.

She is concerned about his recurring health issues and general wellness and she shares my concerns that he's not going to cope if he goes home. She thinks he should remain in care, at least short term but he will most likely have to be self funding. This is doable, though I don't think he would be happy about it. And if his funds fell lower than the threshold it could then be means tested, though I would need to check that...

It's been a while since I Blipped Minstrel so I tracked him down to the floor of Zeph's old room (Currently my yoga room) and took photos of him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.