Everyday Life

By Julez

Willow Emerald

It was a lazy, late start today - nothing to rush for really... Makes a change!

Early afternoon we decided we needed to go for a walk and find Blips as there was Rugby League on Sky this afternoon. We decided to walk along the cycle track near the river bank. It was quite warm along the path as the sun was out and we were shaded from the cool breeze. We saw quite a few butterflies, damsel- and dragonflies, bees and other small insects.

 I took photos with my real camera for a change today. My favourite is this one - according to Google Image search a Willow Emerald Damselfly.

Once home we had some lunch and settled down to watch the game.

Whilst watching my Dad phoned from the home. He said they had "kicked him out!" No-one from the home had contacted me to say that he was being sent home, and it was not what I'd been told would be happening on Friday... He seemed quite confused too, so I said I'd find out what was happening and call him back.

Straight away I called the care home, and was told that he had asked to go up to his room and though he'd not seemed his usual self today, having been uncharacteristically snappy with staff, that everything was as normal. He was not going anywhere. I phoned him back and told him what had been said, and it didn't seem to reassure him too much. The lady I'd spoken to on the phone had said she was going to take his tea up and have a word with him and I have had no more calls so I assume it is all sorted. I will be visiting tomorrow anyway. No more drama I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.