Taking a breather!

A beautiful afternoon with a lively breeze blowing the washing around on the line.
It will dry in no time, but I’m keeping an eye open for the heavy showers which were promised.
We were out shopping this morning for a new bed of the two singles which can be zipped together kind.
Now all we have to do is sort out the drawers in our bedroom in order to accommodate it!
Called in for a coffee to a Garden Nursery on our way home. I love that particular route as it is bordered with the golden brown fields of late summer. Old Man’s Beard is beginning to have it’s scramble of white flowers in the hedgerows until the petals fall leaving the fluffy curls of early autumn.
I am just taking a breather from more dead heading and tidying in the borders, before some compost mulch is spread around the roses as our soil is so free draining that moisture is not easily retained.
Hubby and I are both in the summerhouse, where he is finishing off an advice note for clients on litigation arising from a Highway Maintenance Contract in West Sussex!
(It seems to need the judgement of Solomon to fix it! )
Meantime I am about to continue my gardening!
Our nightly visitor(s) are still continuing to come for their food.
Time to move.
The photo is taken through the window nearest to where I am currently sitting typing this on my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.