WithAMouse

By WithAMouse

Scrapper's delight

I'm pretty certain I was a magpie in a previous life. Any random ribbons from the inside of clothes, buttons from old coats - you name it, I hoard it. All in the name of crafting!

Usually scrapbooking is my craft of choice although I have dipped my toe in the water of sewing more recently. So over the next day or two, my joy will be unbounded as I snip an trim all of our now defunct Christmas cards to gather a raft of treasures to adorn some pages as I try to chronicle our family life, capturing the little tiny details we want to remember but often forget.

And so to make a start on my first New Year resolution - make time to scrap a page at least once a week! This doesn't seem such a huge challenge but I'm also a terrible crafting perfectionist and never quite 'complete' a job. I need to work on the closure I think...

Then to resolution number 2 - share my crafting with the world. I have never even so much as published a pic of any of my creations but this year will be the year of firsts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.