WithAMouse

By WithAMouse

Pure knackerificated

Although this photo of my little man was taken last week at the depths of lurgidom, it sums today up for me perfectly.

Returned to work after Christmas festivities, shared felicitations, hugs and war stories, cleared emails, tried to sort out a plan of attack for next week when the hordes descend proper and by dinner I was fit to sleep.

But in the interests of losing weight and toning up ahead of the 'holiday of which we dare not speak', I jiggled about for half an hour of 'dance' (term used very loosely!) on the Xbox Kinect (but only from the waist up - pacing myself you see!). By the end of it, I had almost induced a pulmonary embolism or what felt like one. So I'm heading to bed. Thank cheesecake tomorrow is Friday. Honestly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.