A practice ride

It takes a lot of practice to be able to participate in the Eroica on our vintage bikes the following year. Bert got his bike a few days ago and made a tour by himself yesterday. His ride included the lower road of the Gulperberg and he said that it was easy.
I said that we have to take our time to get used to the bike, but cycling mainly on a cycle road is very easy. So, we went to Epen and back again. I stopped every now and then to practice getting my foot smoothly into the toeclip. I also tried to use the downtube shifters but failed. To be honest, I don't dare to let go of one of the handlebars.
I noticed why Bert finds it easier than I. He removed his toeclips and is used to a men's, where I constantly hit the top tube when I try to use the shifters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.