Mixed Weather

I walked down to a friend in the village this morning in good weather but an hour or so later, the heavens opened. I had to get back because I needed to drive Marian to the hospital for an eye appointment. I borrowed an umbrella and got home OK in plenty of time.

After dropping Marian off at the hospital, I went off to amuse myself for an hour and get a blip. Everywhere seemed incredibly busy but I headed out to Stoke Gabriel and managed to park on a road outside the narrowest part of the village. I walked down to the Mill Pool stopping on the way at the general store to get a hot pasty.

It looked good there there with swans and ducks in abundance and many people picnicking on the river bank. I sat eating my pasty and decided that the best shot was probably exactly where I was sitting, with the church tower above the trees, the village houses on the riverbank and some dark clouds above. A couple of shots and that's my panorama for Wide Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips). The theme this week is 'weather' and there's certainly been plenty of that today with the showers blowing through and some lovely sunshine. I hope the day's been good to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.