Sniffing

Sniffing the air as well it might as I had gone on a dog walk with the westies and terriers are, as you well know, no slouchers when it comes to a chase. 

I couldn't see his/her ear from where I was and the dogs were slow, very slow in picking up the scent and it was surprising how close we all got. I never fear for the rabbits round where we live as they all have the measure of the girls - see them coming and scoot! Now, I wonder whether the huge rip in the ear had impaired it's hearing as it's playmates had all shot into the bean field. It did lollop off disdainfully and Tilly and Poppy having set off at a rate of knots gave up as it disappeared from view in the hedge. 

Another day sorting the house after yesterday's huge but satisfying ripping down of the partition doors and windows in the lounge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.