The Call of the Heather

First, thanks for all the incredibly thoughtful messages left on Monday’s blip. I am deeply touched by your words. They deserve a proper response, but this back problem is worse than ever today, that after a day yesterday when it seemed to be getting easier. As soon as one muscle eases off, another takes up the strain and goes into spasm. Perhaps it’s been decided that I’ve had way too much good health in my life. I’d been very lucky for a very long time. 

I struggled up to the quarry and struggled even more with getting down again. Possibly unwise but it had to be done. The heather called. It’s a much better year than last. It’s colouring up rather nicely. 

With many thanks again you wonderful bunch of people. And thanks for the nod on that pesky link. Corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.