Now I'm back home from my daughter's I must get myself together and tackle the list, because I'm away again soon. 

The LIST:-
Clean walking boots
Phone drs
Apply for postal vote
Decide whether I really want a Fitbit...
Arrange MOT
Research car insurance 
Annotate my TMB map
Other things yet to come to mind

I feel rather stupid, because I didn't realise that my grandson gets sad/upset when I leave them after my usual 3 day/2 night visit... what on earth does that say about me?  No, don't answer that!  Of course I love seeing them, don't misunderstand, but I didn't appreciate that I have an impact like that :-(  

I wonder if it's to do with my own childhood. I saw my Mum's parents most weeks when they came over to see us, and my Dad's step-mother much less frequently. But they didn't play with us or anything, as far as I can remember, and I certainly wasn't upset when they went home. They were just there. It's given me a lot to think about 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.