There Are Still Some Gaps In The Story

Well I got a really lovely reply from a chap called John from Wrexham who had China for 8 months in 2016 to train and sell on behalf of his owner, a lady called Paula from Lincolnshire. John said he absolutely adored China and had by complete coincidence shared a video of him riding him 3 years ago on his Facebook page over the weekend.

There are still some gaps in the story but John thinks he can get that information for me and he is going to send me some video and pictures from when he had him. He seemed really pleased that I had got in touch and he was so pleased that China was now in a nice home.

When I hear more, I will tell you the full story of the skinny brown pony with a Donkey Society passport and unknown parentage and how come he ended up with me (if you are interested of course).

I didn’t get to see China this evening as I was waiting for a new window cleaner to arrive...which they never did, but I did get time for a wander around the garden with my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.