Left Him Happily Munching His Hay Net.

After a terrible night’s sleep, I was up and at my desk early as I knew I would be dipping out of work for a few hours today.

I headed up to the yard for 11 to meet the farrier. China’s feet are still looking poor as his hoof horn doesn’t seem to be growing, we had a long discussion about it and when the vet arrived were able to discuss it with her and she agreed that we were doing all we could at this point.

The vet had arrived to treat China by injecting his stifle joints with steroids to reduce inflammation and help repair the cartilage damage and rebuild the joints. He was so good and although heavily sedated he just stood quietly. Once the vet had finished and she had left, I stayed with China until he had come round and left him happily munching away on his haynet.

This afternoon I was back at the piercing parlour to have an old school ear piercing made good and for Sushi to have last week’s piercing checked...all good. Now to an evening of catching up on my missed work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.