Busy bee

I read recently that all the trendy gardeners are so over verbena bonariensis. I'm evidently not trendy because I'm still a fan. There are many other indicators of my lack of trendiness of which this is only one. And it looks as if the bees agree with me about the usefulness of this plant.

Otter was up twice last night which made for an eccentrically disturbed night for me. When we went out for our walk there was mist hanging about on the hills and the temperature was pleasant. It's now really warm, sunny and still. Truly the calm before the forecast storm.

The garden is teeming with birds, bees, butterflies and all manner of other insects. I think there are tall plants which won't survive the high winds we're supposed to get tomorrow. This verbena for example, the veronicastrum and the fennel which has grown to about eight feet.

I settled down to do some work on the PC but it isn't functioning. There's only so much you can do on mobile devices. Sometimes you need a proper desktop and this is one of those times. Slightly annoying I must say.

But there's always the garden to take my mind off such irritations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.