Feeding in the rain

That's one miserable looking sparrow eating a drippy seed while looking for shelter in the nearby tree. A quick blip from the back door in a vain attempt to keep the camera dry. It's been sheeting down since dawn, the sky is dark and the temperature is low. August in Scotland!

I had to stay in for two deliveries this morning. One has arrived but not the other. I'll need to brave the rain to walk Flora. Otter can wait till later just in case the rain eases off. He had another disturbed night and I've been given a receptacle by the vet so I can collect a urine sample tomorrow. That'll be fun. Poor old dog, I do hope he's ok.

R popped in for coffee this morning and it was good to see her. But no chance of a walk today.

Thanks for the stars and hearts for yesterday's bee. None in evidence today. Wishing you all a good weekend despite the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.