Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Roses, plants and a starling.

Today it is the Feast of St. Dominic in the Church calendar.
He was gifted to start the Holy Rosary and lived from 1170-1221. He is remembered as a Rosary champion, born in Caleruega, in Spain. 
I have recently humbled myself sufficiently, to set aside some time each day when it is possible, to say the Rosary. The more I set time aside for this devotion, the more I try my best to realise it is not just for me but for other souls, those who can not pray for themselves in this life and the next.
The weather here has been lovely, warm and sunny and I spent just over an hour deadheading some roses.
I have listened to godtv, and knowthecause.com, where I have learnt about the detrimental possible causes of fungus in diets, the air and in buildings. I am taking it seriously as it makes sense to keep learning and trying to stay healthy. Avoiding sugar and mould in peanuts, shelled nuts and corn is part of the message. There is a good website if you are interested and some inspiring books.
I hope you like the collage.
Thanks for visiting my journal today.
From the Bible:
"You are my hope, O Lord God."
Psalm 71 : 5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.