Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Radiant in red.

The Feast Day of Saint Dominic.

Thank you all so much for the wealth of stars and hearts for my 3000th 
blip yesterday. I love being part of the blip family and it motivates me to keep looking for something interesting and beautiful to share. I really enjoy visiting your journals as well. It is like a silent soap drama of our intertwined lives.
I was very happy that so many kind blippers turned up to celebrate the landmark moment. Time flies doesn't it? It was 2nd February 2012 when I took my first blip of two Canada Geese sitting peacefully on the canal bank.
Today it is 25c and very gorgeously sunny and close.
I walked to Cutwood Park and took a few photos along the way. 6334 steps so far.
I met C walking his dog and M who is a kind friend who lives near the woodland. People were respecting social distancing and the general feel of the place was one of joyful Summer day. People were cutting hedges and mowing lawns. Some men were fixing a roof. We needed this lovely warm day. Going beyond Rishton is not currently allowed with Hyndburn our area, being in lock down. Preston is also in lock down now.
Still there are many blessings to count.
Paul painted our bedroom window frame while I did some washing.
We are going to put up Venecian blinds after having old cotton curtains for a long time.
The fridge is full of salad, Vegan snacks and delicious fruit.
So we are happy to be at home and chilling here.
Enjoy a fantastic day blip friends and thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.