Beach day

Strange day really. Started by the apartments pool. It's 10m long, and I swam 100 lengths. Then the owner of the place came to say we were being moved rooms, to the one next door. I was a little irritated, but obliged. Actually I think his English isn't great - and his Cretan accent struggles with my Greek. The room is an upgrade - we have more room, and mosquito nets now. Plus a corkscrew - which is where this began - with me asking for a corkscrew to open a bottle of red wine... Didn't quite mean a whole room change, but hey, we like the new room.

My daughter, who studies art, was in one of her inspiration days. Which means she isn't going to communicate much. So it was down the beach for her to sit on a sun lounger and sketch, while I took a few photographs and read. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.