A (special) tractor’s eye view of the show

Two weeks ago I blipped horses two days a a row.

This week it is tractors.

The police had their very impressive liveried tractor (which I had blipped from the Royal Highland Show two years ago) on the show ground to remind people about the threat of rural crime, and I was luckyenough to be allowed to sit in it. This was the view of the show ground from the cab at about lunchtime, just as the crowds began to arrive.

I got to sit in some other impressive vehicles too, including a 1923 Laundaulet, and Cathleen recorded the experience for me, as seen in my extra photo.

In between I held a surgery which was well attended (in fact there was a queue) and chatted to people at lots of other stalls.

The sun shone too, which was an added bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.