Lemon drizzle cake

This morning I went to the gym then this afternoon have been getting things ready for my trip to see my son and family tomorrow.

I made a lemon drizzle cake to take and went to switch the oven on.  These days I mostly use the small oven on the cooker but like the big one for baking.  When I opened the oven door I spotted a tray of biscuits that I'd obviously forgotten to take out (just a few that wouldn't fit on the main trays). I'd made them to take on holiday in June!  They weren't mouldy or burnt amazingly but I  didn't fancy tucking into them.

These days I'm struggling to manage to carry my dslr far when the zoom lens is attached. My ancient lighter one gave up the ghost so I got a cheap but very light replacement yesterday. It came with a free "Nifty Fifty" lens which I'll enjoy experimenting with - this is the first time I've used it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.