Reflections

Mrs madwill departed early to go and visit her mother who moved into her new apartment near Bedford yesterday. Mrs madwill is coming back on Sunday -  cue ‘bachelor weekend’…

Well almost. I have been left a list of ‘fabric jobs’ to be done and I also have to go and look after ‘the shop’ on Saturday as there is a group of quilters in for the day.

So today I have been labelling ‘fat quarters’ - these are pieces of fabric approx 20” x 22” - so approximately a quarter of a square meter (don’t get me started on the mixed metric and imperial measurements). I have also been cutting up the rolls of Advent calendar panels - 70 of the bl**dy things. Regular readers know how much I love that season that must not be mentioned yet. Then I cut 64 fat quarters of ‘festive’ fabrics. These will be assembled in to bundles tomorrow. I also have some half metre pieces to label tomorrow as well as other miscellaneous fabric related tasks to do.

Tomorrow (or maybe Saturday) I also have to cut hundreds of little 2.5” squares of fabric and count them out into piles of 42 and pack them into little bags.

In between all this I went to test drive a car - as we are looking to change ours next week. A Seat Alhambra - and for me a radical change, an automatic gearbox. It has been quite painful driving recently after my bout of sciatica - so thought this might be a solution. Quite impressed (although the stop/start system did startle me first time it happened).

It was nice to get out for a few minutes to wander along the banks of the River Wharfe at Boston Spa this evening and I managed these reflection shots (one in extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.